Links

Agency Licensing

CA State Talent Agency Licensing - See if an agent is licensed www.dir.ca.gov/databases/dlselr/talag.html
CA Talent Agency Cases Regarding the Laws Relating To Talent Agents www.dir.ca.gov/dlse/DLSE-TACs.htm
New York Talent Agency License Check https://a858-elpaca.nyc.gov/CitizenAccess/
NY City Department of Consumer Affairs www1.nyc.gov/site/dca/index.page
NY Talent Agency License Application Checklist www1.nyc.gov/site/dca/businesses/license-checklist-employment-agency.page


Agents & Minors

AFTRA-SAG Federal Credit Union Coogan Application www.aftrasagfcu.org/home/coogan
CA State Law Re: Employment Of Minors In Entertainment www.dir.ca.gov/t8/ch6sb2a1.html
Children In Film www.childreninfilm.com
Megan Law CA Predator Background Check www.meganslaw.ca.gov/disclaimer.aspx
New York Child Laws www.labor.ny.gov/workerprotection/laborstandards/workprot/nyvsfed.shtm 
Unclaimed Coogan Funds www.unclaimedcoogan.org


Funds/Associations

Academy Of Motion Picture Arts And Sciences (AMPAS) www.oscars.org
Academy Of Television Arts & Sciences (ATAS) www.emmys.org
Motion Picture & Television Fund www.mptvfund.org
Motion Picture Association of America (MPAA) www.mpaa.org
National Association of Talent Agents (NATR)  www.natragents.com
National Music Publishing Association (NMPA) www.nmpa.org
Paley Center For Media www.paleycenter.org/
The Actors Fund Of America www.actorsfund.org


Guilds/Unions

Actors' Equity Associataion (AEA) www.actorsequity.org
Alliance Of Canadian Cinema, Television & Radio Artists(ACTRA) www.actra.ca
Alliance of Motion Picture & Television Producers (AMPTP) www.amptp.org
American Federation of Musicians (AFM) www.afm.org
American Federation of Television & Radio Artists (AFTRA) www.sagaftra.org/
Authors Guild www.authorsguild.org
Directors Guild of America (DGA) www.dga.org
International Alliance Of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE) www.iatse-intl.org/home.html
Producers Guild of America (PGA) www.producersguild.org
SAG Independent Contracts www.sagindie.org/
Screen Actors Guild (SAG) www.sagaftra.org/
Writers Guild of America (WGA) www.wga.org


Hollywood Entertainment Sites

Academy Players Directory www.playersdirectory.com
Advertising Age http://adage.com/ 
Breakdown Services www.breakdownservices.com
Casting Society of America (CSA) www.castingsociety.com
Hollywood Radio & Television Society (HRTS) www.hrts.org/
L.A. Casting www.lacasting.com
Video Releases Guide www.onvideo.org/calendar.htm
Women In Film www.wif.org

 

ATA is not a talent agency and does not provide referrals to artists

If you are looking for an agent please contact individual agencies directly.

ATA Member CompaniesLegal Disclaimer

Association of Talent Agents

9255 Sunset Boulevard, Suite 930

Los Angeles, CA 90069

Office: (310) 274 - 0628

Fax: (310) 274 - 5063

info@agentassociation.com

 

ATA IS NOT A TALENT AGENCY AND DOES NOT PROVIDE REFERRALS TO ARTISTS.
If you are looking for an agent, please contact individual agencies directly.

Contact Us

Back to top