Agency Licensing
CA State Talent Agency Licensing - See if an agent is licensed www.dir.ca.gov/databases/dlselr/talag.html
CA Talent Agency Cases Regarding the Laws Relating To Talent Agents www.dir.ca.gov/dlse/DLSE-TACs.htm
New York Talent Agency License Check https://a858-elpaca.nyc.gov/CitizenAccess/
NY City Department of Consumer Affairs www.nyc.gov/html/dca/html/business/business.shtml
NY Talent Agency License Application Checklist www.nyc.gov/html/dca/html/licenses/034.shtml

Agents & Minors
AFTRA-SAG Federal Credit Union Coogan Application www.aftrasagfcu.org/home/coogan
CA State Law Re: Employment Of Minors In Entertainment www.dir.ca.gov/t8/ch6sb2a1.html
Children In Film www.childreninfilm.com
Megan Law CA Predator Background Check www.meganslaw.ca.gov/disclaimer.aspx
Minors Contracts - Court Approval home.earthlink.net/~minorscontracts/index.html
Minors Working In Entertainment www.minorcon.org
New York Child Laws www.labor.state.ny.us/workerprotection/laborstandards/secure/child_index.shtm
Unclaimed Coogan Funds www.unclaimedcoogan.org

Funds/Associations
Academy Of Motion Picture Arts And Sciences (AMPAS) www.oscars.org
Academy Of Television Arts & Sciences (ATAS) www.emmys.org
Motion Picture & Television Fund www.mptvfund.org
Motion Picture Association of America (MPAA) www.mpaa.org
National Music Publishing Association (NMPA) www.nmpa.org
Paley Center For Media www.paleycenter.org/
The Actors Fund Of America www.actorsfund.org

Guilds/Unions
Actors' Equity Associataion (AEA) www.actorsequity.org
Alliance Of Canadian Cinema, Television & Radio Artists(ACTRA) www.actra.ca
Alliance of Motion Picture & Television Producers (AMPTP) www.amptp.org
American Federation of Musicians (AFM) www.afm.org
American Federation of Television & Radio Artists (AFTRA) www.sagaftra.org/
Authors Guild www.authorsguild.org
Directors Guild of America (DGA) www.dga.org
International Alliance Of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE) www.iatse-intl.org/home.html
Producers Guild of America (PGA) www.producersguild.org
SAG Independent Contracts www.sagindie.org/
Screen Actors Guild (SAG) www.sagaftra.org/
Writers Guild of America (WGA) www.wga.org

Hollywood Entertainment Sites
Academy Players Directory www.playersdirectory.com
Breakdown Services www.breakdownservices.com
Casting Society of America (CSA) www.castingsociety.com
Hollywood Radio & Television Society (HRTS) www.hrts.org/
L.A. Casting www.lacasting.com
Video Releases Guide www.onvideo.org/calendar.htm
Video Releases Guide - Another Site www.VideoETA.com
Women In Film www.wif.org



HOME | NEWSTAND | EVENTS | FREQ. ASKED QUESTIONS | ATA MEMBERSHIP | ABOUT ATA | CONTACT US



Copyright © 2005 Association of Talent Agents. All rights reserved.
Please send questions to .